Sookie Stackhouse Stuff

Monday, 22 June 2009

Okay, now THAT is complete bull shit!!

Hello All:

I had some stuff that I wanted to share with all of you this evening, because it has been bothering the shit out of me over the past day or so. I had discussed with my husband about leaving a video blog over in you tube to get this issue off of my chest with my husband making some additional comments as well, but I then go to thinking that in the end, well, it just really wasn't worth it, due to the message just getting lost on the people that I would have been making the commentary about there in that video. I have decided to just type up a regular blog about it here, since I am 90% sure that the people who actually watch my videos over in you tube don't actually know that I have this blog here that I write (or post videos to on a somewhat regular basis.)

I have had it come to my attention in the past 24-48 hours that there have been certain people in my husband's family, (starting with Tony's mom, Margie) that have been bashing me behind my back, because these "Certain people" don't like what I wear in public. You want to know what amazes me the most, people??? What amazes me the most about the whole thing is that my mother-in-law despises what I wear in public and that woman apparently thinks that she's a whole lot better than me for some probably sophomoric reason. (My question now is is "Why in the hell does this woman think that she's better than me? I have actually held down a job fairly regularly and I don't miss work because I 'Shit on myself' while I am actually at work. I dress respectfully and in a manner that makes me comfortable and happy.")

My mother-in-law has apparently been bashing me so frequently behind my back that some of her younger cousins, (who are about my age, approximately, and I'm talking like within like 3-5 years of my age, either slightly older or slightly younger in age) now apparently think that it is "Acceptable" to bash me behind my back to my mother-in-law over the phone or in person. I know this much, folks -- if I ever and I mean ever manage to drag some of those cousins' names out of my mother-in-law, some of those cousins are going to get a real talking to from me. I am not going to touch them to lay a hand on them, unless these cousins touch me first and I'm talking about them hitting me first, (which is what I'm going to ensure happens, trust me, people!!) I know that my mother-in-law, in fact, has been bashing me to my very own parents, and my mother-in-law has been saying that my m-i-l thinks that "I should start wearing those outfits that she (my m-i-l) has picked out for me and the woman cannot understand why I won't wear those outfits."

Oh, gee, woman, I don't know -- maybe it's got something to do with that turd brown outfit you got me that one time for Christmas!!! You know, I'm not big on any shade of brown colored clothing for myself or anybody else for that matter, folks. Besides, what would I be doing going around town looking like a giant human turd in that god-awful, brown outfit in the first place? You tell me here, folks, because I don't foresee me parading around town in that nasty outfit. This is all not to mention that I look just awful in brown (in any shade) to be honest. Put me in orange, (especially when I have a nice, dark tan) and I look really bronzed here, people.

My opinion is that I'd rather be given money, (because I have some stuff that I know that I would like to have that I'd rather prefer to pick out for myself), not to mention that money is the "Universal gift." I also have to admit that I would rather be given money, because sometimes just a little bit of money will help me pay a bill or two that might have recently become due and I really would rather have money than clothes, due to me needing to pay the bills before I have some "Fashionable clothes," according to my m-i-l. (Oh, and as a side note, folks, for those of you that don't know, a quick definition -- m-i-l = mother-in-law. I just got sick of typing the whole word out, so I just shortened it to m-i-l.)

I have genuinely gotten fed up with my m-i-l, because she also has the terrible tendency to "Forget shit," especially when it comes to that woman's family, (namely those cousins that I mentioned above here in this blog!!) It appears to me that when I discovered that my hubby and I had not 1, not 2, not 3, but 4 people graduating from high school this year, my m-i-l thought that it was "More important that my hubby and I go to just one of those cousins' graduations and that one graduation was for the boy of one of my m-i-l's other cousins."

As both my hubby and I have explained to m-i-l, my hubby and I ended up missing two of the graduation parties, because the three boys, (one was my hubby's younger cousin, as I mentioned above and the other 2 boys were my younger cousins) had graduation parties right when it really was not a good idea for us (my hubby and myself) to show up. As a matter of fact, folks -- my 2 boy cousins' graduation party was on a day that my hubby and I were literally at the other end of the state, (of Kentucky!!) for something in relation to my birthday that particular day, [earlier this month.] In fact, my hubby and I were caving inside of Mammoth Cave National Park when my two boy cousins had their graduation party that weekend.

What really gets me, people is that by the time that my hubby's cousin's graduation party rolled around the following weekend, my hubby and I were absolutely broke and the only money that my hubby and I had was for us to purchase food for us that week. Not to come across as self-centered here, people, but if it came down to you getting to eat a warm meal the very next day and giving that money to somebody who is well enough off to have themselves a graduation party, which one do you think that you'll pick to spend your money on? My hubby and I picked to be able to eat some warm meals over getting those kids graduation money, until after I got paid again the following week at my current job, which of course, my m-i-l threw a huge hissy fit over my hubby and I not coming to that party.

You see, folks, my m-i-l expects and demands that my hubby and I put my hubby's family before our own needs or even my own family. My hubby got to hear about it from his mom, (as did my own mom) about how it was "Way more important that my hubby and I show up at this cousin's graduation party, even though my husband and I had absolutely no money, (or anything else for that matter) to give this kid in the way of a graduation present."

My m-i-l also got madder as time passed and she went on to also say to both my hubby and to my mom that that "She, (my m-i-l) was of the opinion that my hubby and I should absolutely not go to my one girl cousin's graduation party [the fourth person that I mentioned above who graduated from high school] on June 20, [2009] since we couldn't go to her (again, my m-i-l's) cousin's graduation party the weekend before at another cousin's house. Not to mention that we (my hubby and I) should have shown up at the one boy's graduation party for even just the food as well, since the boy's parents had one hell of a fine spread in the way of food there."

Hello, people -- let me say something about that kind of mooching with food and what my take on that is here. My m-i-l apparently thinks that I have enough "Bad upbringing" or some horse shit to that effect to where I would actually leach off of other people. I really hated to bust that woman's bubble on this matter, but my momma did a hell of a lot better job on raising me, because to be perfectly honest, folks. So here's how it works in my household, folks: no extra money for anything else, (not even something extraneous) = no gift for the person or people the party or event is being held for here = no showing up on my end at the party/shower/or whatever it is, (social get-together that requires a gift of some sort from me personally.) It's as simple as that, folks and my hubby and I see eye to eye on this matter as well, by the way.

Of course, my personal favorite has come recently, folks. Apparently some "Concerned cousin" of relation to my hubby and his mother told my m-i-l that I was wearing a "Too short of a skirt" one day that they saw me out in public. My question on this comment is "When did I actually see this nameless accuser in the past few weeks here, people? Also -- did this nameless accuser also manage to realize that the only thing in my closet right now that even remotely resembles a skirt at all is actually a pair of very comfortable tennis shorts??"

My suspicions are as far as that "Too short skirt" is those afore mentioned tennis shorts that I wore in a video while Tony and I were at Mammoth Cave National Park earlier this month. As for that "Too short skirt," people, well if it's "Too short," then why is the damned thing all of the way down to my knees then? It wasn't like I was wearing a micro-mini skirt or something, with my butt cheeks hanging out in the back in that one video. I can honestly say, folks, if you would like to see the video of what I had on that day, if you look here in my blogs, (over in the blog section about Mammoth Cave National Park), I actually have the video from my hubby's account over there in a video montage that should be probably dated on or around June 10, 2009 or so. If you get through all of the videos of me talking about the trip after my hubby and I got home from the trip then watch the videos of the "Heritage Trail," you'll see at least once in all of those videos what I have on, because my hubby shot some of me in those videos and my hubby shows what I have on (or not) from the knees down there. It just amazes the shit out of me to no end how my hubby's cousins are such sophomoric, petty ante, stupid ass liars here, people, especially when it comes to clothing and what people are wearing around here!!

You know what, folks?? In a kind of a twist of former president, Richard Nixon's comment: "I am not a hooker, white trash or a sleaze!!"

Seriously, people -- after I have had an extended conversation over the past 24-48 hours with my hubby, I have "Officially decided to stay away from my hubby's extended family" for the time being, because of the above named, petty, sophomoric horse shit that is mainly caused by my m-i-l bashing me behind my back to a certain couple of cousins (or 3) that the woman is related to on her late mother's side of the family. One thing that I am 100% certain on though, folks -- if and I mean if I ever manage to drag the names of who my m-i-l has been talking to about me behind my back in a negative way, I am going to be looking those people up and having an extended (a very extended) conversation with those nameless, two-faced back biters and set them straight on a few things in person, namely about how, thanks to them, my m-i-l has truly knocked herself out of getting to spend any kind of time down the road with my hubby and any potential grandchildren my hubby and I might have, (not that I'm pregnant right now, trust me!!) Besides, I think that what will hurt my m-i-l the worst is finding out from my parents, (and not for either my hubby or myself) that my m-i-l has become a grandmother, only to know that she's never going to get to see or physically be with those children ever, if the woman becomes estranged from my hubby, (who is, incidentally the woman's only child.)

Any way, people, I have had enough ranting about the fashion police wanna-be's here, who are sophomoric, two-faced brats here, (including my m-i-l!!) I also wanted to talk about the fact that I only went to one graduation party and really, that's all I really felt like going to, (although it's nothing against those 3 boys, trust me!! I was just too busy dealing with my own life to be able to go to those boys' graduation parties on those 2 weekends here, folks, as I mentioned above!!) I know that the parents of my one cousin were happy that I even remembered the boy at all, because they said so to my face (and in person) on June 20, when I saw them at my other cousin's party that same day. I hope that you all had a great father's day on June 21 and I will talk to you all again in a blog some time soon!!

No comments:

Post a Comment